Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Detachment Joining Rules Question

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Sat Jan 22, 2005 12:50 pm    Post subject: Re: Detachment Joining Rules Question


In a message dated 1/22/2005 07:36:21 Central Standard Time,
pcelella@... writes:

If a detachment and its parent unit come into contact in the
appropriate phase, they may form a joined unit. My question is, MUST
they form this unit? In other words, if a parent unit and detachment
are in base to base contact, can they still be considered separate
units at the player's option, or must they be a joined unit.>>


That is entirely optional unless one is routing. You need to make it
crystal clear to your opponent which way it is, however.

J








[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  

Legionary
Legionary


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 284

PostPosted: Sat Jan 22, 2005 4:35 pm    Post subject: Detachment Joining Rules Question


Thanks for the last answer on detachment movement and charging, but I
have another question - this one on detachment joining.

If a detachment and its parent unit come into contact in the
appropriate phase, they may form a joined unit. My question is, MUST
they form this unit? In other words, if a parent unit and detachment
are in base to base contact, can they still be considered separate
units at the player's option, or must they be a joined unit.

This could be important in certain situations. I was thinking that if
a LI detachment takes 2 shooting CPF's, chooses to recall, and during
it's recall move comes into contact with the parent unit without
sufficient movement to pass completely through it. Must this unit now
be joined to the parent unit, or could it simply be placed to the rear
of the parent and still be considered separate?

Thanks again

Peter

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group