Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Echeloning forward- exactly who is "Declared Against?"

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Doug
Centurion
Centurion


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1412

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 8:51 am    Post subject: Echeloning forward- exactly who is "Declared Against?"


>One would think that the first bullet of RUSH orders (4.51 p22) would
>force you to do this, as you must declare charges on all legal
>targets ... unles of course you could declare these charges, without
>actually executing them. ha-ha!>.
>[
>I know you are kidding around, Greg, but just to be clear - nothing about
>RUSH orders makes you echelon against a second target and no, you
>can't declare
>a charge and then voluntarily not do it.
> J

Here's a new question for clarity.

During the Charge Declaration phase, are we "declaring" against
individual units of our choice, or is the "declaration" against a set
of units which we have no control over; the set being comprised of
certain units which are within an area bounded by the Charge Reach
and Charge Path rules?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 10:46 am    Post subject: Re: Echeloning forward- exactly who is "Declared Against?"


In a message dated 9/1/2004 01:03:33 Central Daylight Time,
rockd@... writes:

During the Charge Declaration phase, are we "declaring" against
individual units of our choice, or is the "declaration" against a set
of units which we have no control over; the set being comprised of
certain units which are within an area bounded by the Charge Reach
and Charge Path rules?



The latter.


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 9:57 pm    Post subject: Re: Echeloning forward- exactly who is "Declared Against?"


The rules here do need to reflect this as it is not at all clear as it is
currently written. The rule currently talks of declaring on a "target", and is
not at all clear that the charge is declared on an entire area and all legel
targets within that area.>>

The rules state: "Charges count as declared on all legal targets in or moving
into the 'charge path',"

And that is how I intend the rules to continue to read.

I'm not trying to be difficult, but I don't see the need to change that sentence
in any way.

Jon


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group