Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

fire arrows

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 3:56 am    Post subject: Re: fire arrows


In a message dated 1/27/2004 23:47:23 Central Standard Time,
eforbes100@... writes:
1) Incendiaries for B or LB can be taken if the opponent could have
temporary fortications or fighting transport.<>>
Yes.


QUESTION:
Does this include the entire list under the Temporary (Field )
Fortifications? The question has came up that if the opponent can have
ditches, pits, or chain, does this counts toward the ability for taking
incendiaries for B or LB? >>

Yeah, the 17.0 list can be deceptive if one is trying to eke out gamey stuff.
Only TFs that are not hazards and that provide cover and/or use wood:
palisades, abatis, walls, wagons, mantlets, plashing.

2) The range for incendiaries for B or LB are normal for the weapon.
Yes, if using a shot of flaming arrows.


3) Incendiaries for B or LB count as artillery factors.
Not arty - incendiaries. Its the same number, but not the same thing.


4) 1 CPF from incendiaries cause disorder for any body containing
animals.
Yes.


QUESTION:
Does the 1 CPF have to be totally from incendiaries, or only partly
caused?
At least one CPF from incendiaries alone. The incendiary casualties may be
combined with other casualties to produce more CPF.

Jon


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Ed Forbes
Centurion
Centurion


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1092

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 8:31 am    Post subject: fire arrows


Jon,

To recap with 2 additional questions:

1) Incendiaries for B or LB can be taken if the opponent could have
temporary fortications or fighting transport.

QUESTION:
Does this include the entire list under the Temporary (Field )
Fortifications? The question has came up that if the opponent can have
ditches, pits, or chain, does this counts toward the ability for taking
incendiaries for B or LB? The argument has been made that if you can not
burn it, you can not take incendiaries. This sounds reasonable, but the
rule seems to imply that all listed under the heading counts toward the
ability to take incendiaries for B or LB.

2) The range for incendiaries for B or LB are normal for the weapon.

3) Incendiaries for B or LB count as artillery factors.

4) 1 CPF from incendiaries cause disorder for any body containing
animals.

QUESTION:
Does the 1 CPF have to be totally from incendiaries, or only partly
caused?

Thanks,

Ed

________________________________________________________________
The best thing to hit the internet in years - Juno SpeedBand!
Surf the web up to FIVE TIMES FASTER!
Only $14.95/ month - visit www.juno.com to sign up today!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Ed Forbes
Centurion
Centurion


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1092

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 5:25 am    Post subject: Re: fire arrows


>
> QUESTION:
> Does this include the entire list under the Temporary (Field )
> Fortifications? The question has came up that if the opponent can
> have
> ditches, pits, or chain, does this counts toward the ability for
> taking
> incendiaries for B or LB? >>
>
> Yeah, the 17.0 list can be deceptive if one is trying to eke out
> gamey stuff.
> Only TFs that are not hazards and that provide cover and/or use
> wood:
> palisades, abatis, walls, wagons, mantlets, plashing.
>
>

This is defiantly one for the clarifications list as the limitations to
what TF's allow the use of incendiaries for B or LB is not addressed at
all in the master rule set.

Ed

________________________________________________________________
The best thing to hit the internet in years - Juno SpeedBand!
Surf the web up to FIVE TIMES FASTER!
Only $14.95/ month - visit www.juno.com to sign up today!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group