Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Follow-up on Mixing Orders ---rules question

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Tim Grimmett
Legionary
Legionary


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 406
Location: Northern Virginia

PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 11:16 pm    Post subject: Follow-up on Mixing Orders ---rules question


Jon--

Learn something new every day.

I assume that the waver test requirement for mounted charging loose order foot
in the open only applies if the target element in question is loose order; ie, a
close order element in the front rank of a mixed order unit negates the waver
test.

Tim


JonCleaves@... wrote:

In a message dated 11/11/2005 09:42:06 Central Standard Time,
greg.regets@... writes:

And I suppose that if you are a unit with two close order infantry
elements up front and two loose order infantry behind, and you recoil
the enemy, you can expand out with the loose order elements ...
correct?



Yep.

Brigans do it all the time. Funny, but I would think that down there in the
center of the medieval Warrior universe that this would be commonplace....lol

Jon


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]



SPONSORED LINKS
Miniature wargaming Wargaming Four horsemen Warrior

---------------------------------
YAHOO! GROUPS LINKS


Visit your group "WarriorRules" on the web.

To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
WarriorRules-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com

Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.


---------------------------------




---------------------------------
Yahoo! FareChase - Search multiple travel sites in one click.

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Tim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message [ Hidden ]
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 11:20 pm    Post subject: Re: Follow-up on Mixing Orders ---rules question


Yep..

Take a look at this from 5.52:

"When in a mixed body with other troops the determination of whether the unit
must waver test or not is based on the following: Can the LHI, LMI, or LI be
contacted by the charging unit? If the answer is yes, and a waver test would
otherwise apply, then the unit must make the test."

Jon

-----Original Message-----
From: Tim Grimmett <grimmetttim@...>
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Mon, 14 Nov 2005 12:16:18 -0800 (PST)
Subject: [WarriorRules] Follow-up on Mixing Orders ---rules question


Jon--

Learn something new every day.

I assume that the waver test requirement for mounted charging loose order foot
in the open only applies if the target element in question is loose order; ie, a
close order element in the front rank of a mixed order unit negates the waver
test.

Tim


JonCleaves@... wrote:

In a message dated 11/11/2005 09:42:06 Central Standard Time,
greg.regets@... writes:

And I suppose that if you are a unit with two close order infantry
elements up front and two loose order infantry behind, and you recoil
the enemy, you can expand out with the loose order elements ...
correct?



Yep.

Brigans do it all the time. Funny, but I would think that down there in the
center of the medieval Warrior universe that this would be commonplace....lol

Jon


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]



SPONSORED LINKS
Miniature wargaming Wargaming Four horsemen Warrior

---------------------------------
YAHOO! GROUPS LINKS


Visit your group "WarriorRules" on the web.

To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
WarriorRules-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com

Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.


---------------------------------




---------------------------------
Yahoo! FareChase - Search multiple travel sites in one click.

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]





Yahoo! Groups Links






[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group