 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 8:09 am Post subject: Re: Historicon, Lead, etc. |
 |
|
In a message dated 6/3/2004 12:58:48 AM Eastern Daylight Time,
cncbump@... writes:
> This is where my confusion comes from. We all know that the right flank is
the shieldless flank of the MI, so by hitting the left flank (shielded for the
MI as they are jls, sh) do they count as if fighting shieldless HI or shieldless
MI? In essence do they get both the benefit of a higher factor for fighting the
MI (would expect this as they are hitting the unit in the flank) but also the
bonus of fighting shieldless troops? And since the only shieldless troops are
the HI should the plus be a +2 for shieldless HI or should it be a +3
> for shieldless MI?>>
In those cases where an element hits an enemy flank and is in contact with two
enemy elements, that player may choose which one his element fights.
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Chris Bump Legate

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1625
|
Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 4:27 pm Post subject: Re: Historicon, Lead, etc. |
 |
|
In those cases where an element hits an enemy flank and is in contact with two
enemy elements, that player may choose which one his element fights.
Right, and that is how we played it, so the flank attacker can choose to fight
the shieldless HI or the shielded MI. If the body being attacked in the flank
were disordered, would the flank attacker get the benefit of fighting shieldless
MI? I ask because that same disordered body would count as shieldless MI to its
frontal attackers, even though the MI are perpetually shielded.
And which shieldless factor applies? The MI are not truly unshielded so there
be a +3 or should a +2 apply since it is the HI who are unshielded?
Chris
----- Original Message -----
From: JonCleaves@...
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Thursday, June 03, 2004 12:09 AM
Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] Historicon, Lead, etc.
In a message dated 6/3/2004 12:58:48 AM Eastern Daylight Time,
cncbump@... writes:
> This is where my confusion comes from. We all know that the right flank is
the shieldless flank of the MI, so by hitting the left flank (shielded for the
MI as they are jls, sh) do they count as if fighting shieldless HI or shieldless
MI? In essence do they get both the benefit of a higher factor for fighting the
MI (would expect this as they are hitting the unit in the flank) but also the
bonus of fighting shieldless troops? And since the only shieldless troops are
the HI should the plus be a +2 for shieldless HI or should it be a +3
> for shieldless MI?>>
In those cases where an element hits an enemy flank and is in contact with two
enemy elements, that player may choose which one his element fights.
Yahoo! Groups Sponsor
ADVERTISEMENT
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Yahoo! Groups Links
a.. To visit your group on the web, go to:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/WarriorRules/
b.. To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
WarriorRules-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
c.. Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Fri Jun 04, 2004 12:06 am Post subject: Re: Historicon, Lead, etc. |
 |
|
In a message dated 6/3/2004 08:44:22 Central Daylight Time,
cncbump@... writes:
Right, and that is how we played it, so the flank attacker can choose to
fight the shieldless HI or the shielded MI.>>
[
[
Yes.
If the body being attacked in the flank were disordered, would the flank
attacker get the benefit of fighting shieldless MI? I ask because that same
disordered body would count as shieldless MI to its frontal attackers, even
though the MI are perpetually shielded.>>
[
[
No. You count the shields of the element in contact, and the MI are not
'behind' in this case, they are in contact. Disordered has nothing to do with
this situation, in fact.
<<And which shieldless factor applies? The MI are not truly unshielded so
there be a +3 or should a +2 apply since it is the HI who are unshielded?>>
[
[
The factor of who is actually unshielded - in this case the HI, so +2.
Jon
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|