 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 234
|
Posted: Mon Apr 19, 2004 6:46 pm Post subject: List and other questions |
 |
|
Scott and Jon,
Here is a list question: In FW list 23 (Post-Mongol Russian), there are
two troop types listed as Militia Spearmen and Militia Bowmen. In the
other Russian and Russian-related lists, when these troops are close
order, they are always allowed to be combined. Was that the intention
for this list as well?
On the same list, there is a nit-picky thing in the description, where
the carts are referred to as 2-horse carts (or something like that) but
they are really 2-oxen carts in the list.
This brings me to a rules question regarding temporary fortifications.
The description of the carts says that they are separate transport and
refers to the appropriate Warrior rules section. In that section, it
says some separate transport are considered obstacles, and pleas refer
to section 7.5. In section 7.5, it does not explicitly state that carts
are obstacles.
So, are these carts obstacles (and are they temporary fortifications?)?
Is the idea that you buy them as a body (with command cost) and then
line them up in front of some unit? As long as you don't put someone
faster behind them, they could all march together (they could always
approach together). It also seems that this body counts as cover for
whoever is behind it.
Finally, since I didn't hear back, this is just a reminder. I checked,
and in the 4.1 Warrior clinic, it still says things like "If the TF
counts as an obstacle", while in another place it says TF are either
obstacles OR obstacles and cover. If they are always obstacles, should
the language be changed?
Finally, a really dumb question from someone who has never used hand
guns before (and can't remember having them used against me, but that
is probably just my bad memory). If HG troops are skirmishing, do they
get to count the second rank as skirmishers, even though normally HG
only fire from the front rank?
Thanks.
-- Charles
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Mon Apr 19, 2004 6:58 pm Post subject: Re: List and other questions |
 |
|
In a message dated 4/19/2004 11:46:08 AM Eastern Daylight Time, clr198@...
writes:
> Scott and Jon,
>
> Here is a list question: In FW list 23 (Post-Mongol Russian), there are
> two troop types listed as Militia Spearmen and Militia Bowmen. In the
> other Russian and Russian-related lists, when these troops are close
> order, they are always allowed to be combined. Was that the intention
> for this list as well?>>
FW is Fast Warrior to us...lol You mean FeudWar and Scott will answer when he
gets less busy.
>
> On the same list, there is a nit-picky thing in the description, where
> the carts are referred to as 2-horse carts (or something like that) but
> they are really 2-oxen carts in the list.>>
See above.
>
> This brings me to a rules question regarding temporary fortifications.
> The description of the carts says that they are separate transport and
> refers to the appropriate Warrior rules section. In that section, it
> says some separate transport are considered obstacles, and pleas refer
> to section 7.5. In section 7.5, it does not explicitly state that carts
> are obstacles.>>
I don't believe those carts are to be used as obstacles, but I'll defer to
Scott. List questions simply are not going to get answered here quickly at this
time.
>
> Finally, since I didn't hear back, this is just a reminder. I checked,
> and in the 4.1 Warrior clinic, it still says things like "If the TF
> counts as an obstacle", while in another place it says TF are either
> obstacles OR obstacles and cover. If they are always obstacles, should
> the language be changed?>>
Technically you are correct. But as nothing is really 'wron'g there, I'll just
leave it and fix it all in the new rulebook.
>
> Finally, a really dumb question from someone who has never used hand
> guns before (and can't remember having them used against me, but that
> is probably just my bad memory). If HG troops are skirmishing, do they
> get to count the second rank as skirmishers, even though
> normally HG
> only fire from the front rank?>>
Half the second rank. Yes.
Jon
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|