 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 6:42 pm Post subject: Re: mixed SHC/EHC |
 |
|
In a message dated 6/17/2004 14:17:16 Central Daylight Time,
mark@... writes:
Jon,
Please clarify the apparent contradiction the the two replies you've given
below. In the first, you appear to say that EHC as a second rank behind SHC
_can_ expand in a follow-up. In the second, you appear to say that they
cannot.>>
[
[
I simply have not fixed it yet, Mark. I am so impossibly far behind it is
silly. The rules literally read say they cannot, but that is not the intent -
we will fix that at the next clarification update. This will be before
HCon, but not before tomorrow. Please be patient.
J
-Mark Stone
From message 13534 in the archives
<<(2) a 2E unit, front rank SHC rear rank EHC, recoils a hth
opponent. Are the EHC permitted to expand out in the follow-up?
[I would have thought 'yes' but the rules say "troops who are
loose or open," and 'troops' is short for 'body of troops'; this
is not a loose or open body of troops. So we ruled no.]>>
[
[
You did the right thing and followed our guidance and interpreted literally.
However, this is a typo and we need to fix it. I will add this to the next
clarifications. The intent is for the answer to be yes.
From message 13798 in the archives:
> Q2.
> If the above unit – X- forces its opponents to recoil,
> (a) can the unit expand out in the follow-up (as the element doing the
> expanding is loose)
> OR
> (b) is it prevented (as the body contains close)>>
b)
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 6:49 pm Post subject: Re: mixed SHC/EHC |
 |
|
In a message dated 6/17/2004 14:48:33 Central Daylight Time,
ewan.mcnay@... writes:
Jon: Will this be altered in time for H'Con, or (Scott, I guess:)
should we assume that current rules will apply there?>>
I will get this and a couple other things up in clarifications asap and
before HCon, yes.
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mark Stone Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 2102 Location: Buckley, WA
|
Posted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 7:03 pm Post subject: mixed SHC/EHC |
 |
|
Jon,
Please clarify the apparent contradiction the the two replies you've given
below. In the first, you appear to say that EHC as a second rank behind SHC
_can_ expand in a follow-up. In the second, you appear to say that they cannot.
-Mark Stone
From message 13534 in the archives
<<(2) a 2E unit, front rank SHC rear rank EHC, recoils a hth
opponent. Are the EHC permitted to expand out in the follow-up?
[I would have thought 'yes' but the rules say "troops who are
loose or open," and 'troops' is short for 'body of troops'; this
is not a loose or open body of troops. So we ruled no.]>>
[
[
You did the right thing and followed our guidance and interpreted literally.
However, this is a typo and we need to fix it. I will add this to the next
clarifications. The intent is for the answer to be yes.
From message 13798 in the archives:
> Q2.
> If the above unit – X- forces its opponents to recoil,
> (a) can the unit expand out in the follow-up (as the element doing the
> expanding is loose)
> OR
> (b) is it prevented (as the body contains close)>>
b)
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ewan McNay Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 2778 Location: Albany, NY, US
|
Posted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 10:20 pm Post subject: Re: mixed SHC/EHC |
 |
|
I noticed this; I assumed (giving Jon benefit of doubt here!) that his
second answer reflected current status rather than intended status.
Jon: Will this be altered in time for H'Con, or (Scott, I guess:)
should we assume that current rules will apply there?
E
Mark Stone wrote:
> Jon,
>
> Please clarify the apparent contradiction the the two replies you've given
> below. In the first, you appear to say that EHC as a second rank behind SHC
> _can_ expand in a follow-up. In the second, you appear to say that they
cannot.
>
>
> -Mark Stone
>
> From message 13534 in the archives
>
> <<(2) a 2E unit, front rank SHC rear rank EHC, recoils a hth
> opponent. Are the EHC permitted to expand out in the follow-up?
> [I would have thought 'yes' but the rules say "troops who are
> loose or open," and 'troops' is short for 'body of troops'; this
> is not a loose or open body of troops. So we ruled no.]>>
> [
> [
> You did the right thing and followed our guidance and interpreted literally.
> However, this is a typo and we need to fix it. I will add this to the next
> clarifications. The intent is for the answer to be yes.
>
>
> From message 13798 in the archives:
>
>
>>Q2.
>>If the above unit – X- forces its opponents to recoil,
>>(a) can the unit expand out in the follow-up (as the element doing the
>>expanding is loose)
>>OR
>>(b) is it prevented (as the body contains close)>>
>
>
> b)
>
>
>
>
>
> Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
>
>
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|