 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Mark Mallard Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 868 Location: Whitehaven, England
|
Posted: Wed Aug 24, 2005 8:48 am Post subject: Re: Mongols |
 |
|
Hi,
Last night I played against mongols for the first time since the list rules
came out. I fielded seleucids.
I was a little suprised at the lack of use of the interpenetration rule, but
it was his first warrior game (a long time 7th player). I think it was due
to a lack of understanding of this new rule, i certainly was not exactly clear
on the following possibility which i suggested after the game. I thought this
might be a strategy for getting the Mongol HC into my units without him
taking a prep shot on the HC.
A unit (X)of mongol LC 4 elements wide approaches to 40 paces of an enemy
unit (A).
Behind and touching the unit of LC, exactly in the centre is a two deep HC
unit (Z).
ZZ
XXXX
AAA
Can the HC see the enemy?
Can the HC charge through the LC? (There is no room for the chargers without
moving the LC backwards).
Is the answer the same if the LC are skirmishing?
Is the answer the same if the LC have been disordered by shooting and/or
have opted to recall?
thx
mark mallard
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Chess, WoW. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 9:46 pm Post subject: Re: Mongols |
 |
|
<< A unit (X)of mongol LC 4 elements wide approaches to 40 paces of an enemy
unit (A).
Behind and touching the unit of LC, exactly in the centre is a two deep HC
unit (Z).
ZZ
XXXX
AAA
Can the HC see the enemy?>>
No.
<<Can the HC charge through the LC? (There is no room for the chargers without
moving the LC backwards).>>
I think so. You don't need to see your charge target if you charge using a
legal interpenetration. You can move the interpenetrated body back up to 100
paces to make room. I have to assume from your ascii diagram that either there
is room or that the LC can be moved 100p back and make enough room.
<<Is the answer the same if the LC are skirmishing?>>
Yes.
<<Is the answer the same if the LC have been disordered by shooting and/or
have opted to recall?>>
Yes.
Jon
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|