Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

moving to contact ?

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ed Forbes
Centurion
Centurion


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1092

PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2002 7:01 pm    Post subject: moving to contact ?


Hello Jon,

Questions on expanding after recoil and moving into contact.

re. 9.2
2 units are in frontal contact in, for example, 3 base frontage and 2
base depth. On follow up if one side recoils, the other can expand and
overlap the other, counting such overlap in the next combat.

Question 1.
If the troops following up are, for example, Reg 2HCT, are these allowed
to expand 1 to each flank and be in an uneven rank? Does the requirement
for Reg to be in even ranks apply in this situation as this is not
maneuver but combat?

Question 2.
Can another unit move forward to position itself on one of the flanks to
get the overlap? I did not see where this is possible under the rules,
but want to confirm.

Thanks,

Ed

________________________________________________________________
GET INTERNET ACCESS FROM JUNO!
Juno offers FREE or PREMIUM Internet access for less!
Join Juno today! For your FREE software, visit:
http://dl.www.juno.com/get/web/.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2002 5:18 am    Post subject: Re: moving to contact ?


<<re. 9.2
2 units are in frontal contact in, for example, 3 base frontage and 2 base
depth. On follow up if one side recoils, the other can expand and overlap the
other, counting such overlap in the next combat.

Question 1.
If the troops following up are, for example, Reg 2HCT, are these allowed to
expand 1 to each flank and be in an uneven rank? Does the requirement for Reg
to be in even ranks apply in this situation as this is not maneuver but
combat?>>

We are going to let regulars be out of even ranks in two situations: in a gap
and expansion in a follow up. The enxt clarification sheet will spell all of
that out.

<<Question 2.
Can another unit move forward to position itself on one of the flanks to get the
overlap? I did not see where this is possible under the rules, but want to
confirm.

No, overlap is a concept that does not involve two friendly units - ever.


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group