| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
Mark Mallard Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 868 Location: Whitehaven, England
|
Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 2:05 pm Post subject: Re: question |
 |
|
Ok. The above is our example. The elephants support the Pikes to their right.
Does pike B support the Pikes other flank.
mark mallard
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Chess, WoW. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 6:15 pm Post subject: Re: question |
 |
|
In a message dated 12/30/2003 10:10:05 AM Eastern Standard Time, markmallard77
writes:
> Support question - mid game
>
> close and loose order foot support
>
> Can a unit anywhere within 120 of the flank be a supporting unit of that
> flank?
>
>
> or does it have to be on the flank within 120 of the unit?
>
> in our game there are two units to the left one is 120 away
> from the right
> flank - can it support the right flank?>>
Mark, this seems like the same question asked three times. The basic answer is
yes, but without a diagram I am concerned I may be misleading you.
Jon
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 7:09 pm Post subject: Re: question |
 |
|
In a message dated 12/30/2003 11:05:21 AM Eastern Standard Time, markmallard77
writes:
> Ok. The above is our example. The elephants support the
> Pikes to their right.
> Does pike B support the Pikes other flank.>>
I'm sorry, Mark - there is nothing 'above' in your mail as I received it.
Can you use powerpoint and the slides in the files section to make a diagram?
Jon
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Doug Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1412
|
Posted: Wed Dec 31, 2003 10:37 pm Post subject: Re: question |
 |
|
>Mark, this seems like the same question asked three times.
I think he needs a definition of what "on the flank" means. Something like--
Is it a line drawn FROM the flank of a unit, no more than120 paces
long, to touch another unit which will be used for support.
or
Does a unit to be used as support have to have any/all of itself
behind a line extended from the front edge of the unit receiving
support.
--
Doug
The price of freedom is infernal vigilantes
"That the People have a right to keep and bear Arms; that a well
regulated Militia, composed of the Body of the People, trained to
arms, is the proper, natural, and safe Defence of a free state." --
Within Mason's declaration of "the essential and unalienable Rights
of the People," -- later adopted by the Virginia ratification
convention, 1788
This communication is for use by the intended recipient and contains
information that may be privileged, confidential or copyrighted under
applicable law. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby
formally notified that any use, copying or distribution of this e-mail,
in whole or in part, is strictly prohibited. Please notify the sender
by return e-mail and delete this e-mail from your system. Unless
explicitly and conspicuously designated as "E-Contract Intended",
this e-mail does not constitute a contract offer, a contract amendment,
or an acceptance of a contract offer. This e-mail does not constitute
a consent to the use of sender's contact information for direct marketing
purposes or for transfers of data to third parties.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2004 9:33 pm Post subject: Re: Question |
 |
|
In a message dated 2/9/2004 16:18:09 Central Standard Time,
pcollins@... writes:
Jon,
I have played 2 games now where this situation arose. In each situation, a
unit was pursuing another in rout. The unit in rout reached 15 fatigues in
their rout move rather than reaching the 15 fatigues in combat. The
question is does the unit need to rally forward as it destroyed all HTH
opponents or can it rally back as it ceased pursuit?
Paul.
There is no rally back or forward in Warrior.
The unit in question must rally.
It *may* make a recall move as it ceased pursuit.
Jon
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 79
|
Posted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 2:01 am Post subject: Question |
 |
|
Jon,
I have played 2 games now where this situation arose. In each situation, a
unit was pursuing another in rout. The unit in rout reached 15 fatigues in
their rout move rather than reaching the 15 fatigues in combat. The
question is does the unit need to rally forward as it destroyed all HTH
opponents or can it rally back as it ceased pursuit?
Paul.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Mark Mallard Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 868 Location: Whitehaven, England
|
Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 2:01 pm Post subject: Re: question |
 |
|
The following was posted a few days ago - i dont recall seeing an answer.
Jon,
the following came up at the weekend. if its in the rules i appologise
because we couldnt find a specific reference.
unit A charges unit X.
both are close order and in charge distance.
unit X would like to counter charge but on prorating distance unit X would
hit enemy unit B first. unit B is partly to the front of X.
so which of the following happens.
1. unit X countercharges but stops short of unit B. unit A charges the lions
share of the distance.
or
2. unit X does not countercharge.
If the answer is 1. above - can or must part of the unit eschelon in to unit
A.
thx
mark mallard
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Chess, WoW. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 6:10 pm Post subject: Re: question |
 |
|
I have not answered it yet.
-----Original Message-----
From: markmallard7@...
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Fri, 10 Jun 2005 11:01:00 EDT
Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] question
The following was posted a few days ago - i dont recall seeing an answer.
Jon,
the following came up at the weekend. if its in the rules i appologise
because we couldnt find a specific reference.
unit A charges unit X.
both are close order and in charge distance.
unit X would like to counter charge but on prorating distance unit X would
hit enemy unit B first. unit B is partly to the front of X.
so which of the following happens.
1. unit X countercharges but stops short of unit B. unit A charges the lions
share of the distance.
or
2. unit X does not countercharge.
If the answer is 1. above - can or must part of the unit eschelon in to unit
A.
thx
mark mallard
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
Yahoo! Groups Links
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|