 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2005 10:22 pm Post subject: Re: Rallying after a charge |
 |
|
In a message dated 7/7/2005 17:43:28 Central Standard Time,
redcoat24@... writes:
Hello Jon,
I have a question about rallying after charging. When I was originally
taught to play, I was told that if you charge and fail to contact the enemy,
you
have the option to Rally at the spot the unit reached when it ended the
charge, or attempt to Rally back at the original location the unit occupied at
the
point of charge declaration. I was told this is a variable move so you have
to roll to se if you go long or short. It might turn out that you do not make
it aal the way back to the original location before charging.
I can't find this in the rules anywhere. Have I been misled? The rules seem
to indicate that the charging unit must Rally at the spot it reached at the
end of it's charge. Is that the case?
Thanks Jon
Allan
You are mixing recall (withdrawing to a safer spot) and rally (reorganizing
the unit locally).
A body who ceases pursuit (unless by a converted charge) may recall unless
impetuous. Recall is a variable move. 6.36.
Rally is not a move. 5.41 You do have to rally after you make a recall
move, though.
Jon
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Legionary

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 307
|
Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 1:42 am Post subject: Rallying after a charge |
 |
|
Hello Jon,
I have a question about rallying after charging. When I was originally taught to
play, I was told that if you charge and fail to contact the enemy, you have the
option to Rally at the spot the unit reached when it ended the charge, or
attempt to Rally back at the original location the unit occupied at the point of
charge declaration. I was told this is a variable move so you have to roll to se
if you go long or short. It might turn out that you do not make it aal the way
back to the original location before charging.
I can't find this in the rules anywhere. Have I been misled? The rules seem to
indicate that the charging unit must Rally at the spot it reached at the end of
it's charge. Is that the case?
Thanks Jon
Allan
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|