| View previous topic :: View next topic   | 
	
	
	
		| Author | 
		Message | 
	
	
		joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri May 20, 2005 3:28 am    Post subject: Re: RULES EHI charge FP 5.31 | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
In a message dated 5/19/2005 19:31:35 Central Daylight Time,
 
jjmurphy@... writes:
 
 
"Tactical move or march segment"
 
Is a charge a tactical move? Where  is this defined? >>
 
 
6.0, third para.  Page 32.  So, yes.
 
 
<< Which brings up another question if skirmishing
 
LEHI  evade do they take an FP?>>
 
 
 
From the Feudal Japanese list rules:
 
 
"3) LEHI counts as loose order for all purposes except it counts as  EHI
 
in shooting and combat and takes no fatigue for being EHI and  moving."
 
 
So, no.
 
 
And since they are loose order for all purposes except those, they  certainly
 
can skirmish if armed with the right weapon.
 
 
J
 
 
 
 
 
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
                                                                                                                 _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		John Murphy Legate
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1625
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri May 20, 2005 3:30 am    Post subject: RULES EHI charge FP 5.31 | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
"Tactical move or march segment"
 
Is a charge a tactical move? Where is this defined? Can this be
 
clarified please in the future? Perhaps the use of the term "tactical
 
move" should be struck from the rules altogether and replaced with
 
exactly what kinds of moves it is - approach, counter, retirement
 
(maybe charge, evade)? Which brings up another question if skirmishing
 
LEHI evade do they take an FP?
 
 
Thanks
 
 
                                                                                                  | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri May 20, 2005 3:33 am    Post subject: Re: Re: RULES EHI charge FP 5.31 | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
In a message dated 5/19/2005 20:17:50 Central Daylight Time,
 
notalent@... writes:
 
 
<<Greetings John,
 
The List Rule says that LEHI can't  skirmish,  but if it could it would not
 
take a  FP.>>
 
 
 
This is incorrect, as I have pointed out in another mail.  I would  ask again
 
that only FHE folks answer rules questions on here.   Thanks!
 
 
Jon
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
                                                                                                                     _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		 Recruit
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 194
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri May 20, 2005 4:13 am    Post subject: Re: RULES EHI charge FP 5.31 | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, "John" <jjmurphy@s...> wrote:
 
> "Tactical move or march segment"
 
> Is a charge a tactical move? Where is this defined? Can this be
 
> clarified please in the future? Perhaps the use of the term "tactical
 
> move" should be struck from the rules altogether and replaced with
 
> exactly what kinds of moves it is - approach, counter, retirement
 
> (maybe charge, evade)? Which brings up another question if skirmishing
 
> LEHI evade do they take an FP?
 
>
 
> Thanks
 
 
                                                                                                           | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		 Recruit
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 194
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri May 20, 2005 4:15 am    Post subject: Re: RULES EHI charge FP 5.31 | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
Greetings John,
 
The List Rule says that LEHI can't skirmish,  but if it could it would not take
 
a FP.
 
 
  Which brings up another question if skirmishing
 
> LEHI evade do they take an FP?
 
>
 
> Thanks
 
 
                                                                                                           | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		John Murphy Legate
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1625
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri May 20, 2005 4:24 am    Post subject: Re: RULES EHI charge FP 5.31 | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
Oh? How do you know an evade (or a charge) isn't a "tactical move"? It
 
is certainly not a "combat results move" or a "march segment". Is this
 
defined anywhere?
 
 
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, "Terry Dix" <notalent@p...> wrote:
 
> if it could it would not take a FP.
 
 
                                                                                                      | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		 Recruit
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 194
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri May 20, 2005 9:45 am    Post subject: Re: RULES EHI charge FP 5.31 | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
Greetings John,
 
I was refering to the List rule #3 in the Fuedal Japanese list that
 
says LEHI dont take FP for being EHI and moving.
 
 
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, "John" <jjmurphy@s...> wrote:
 
> Oh? How do you know an evade (or a charge) isn't a "tactical move"? It
 
> is certainly not a "combat results move" or a "march segment". Is this
 
> defined anywhere?
 
>
 
> --- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, "Terry Dix" <notalent@p...> wrote:
 
> > if it could it would not take a FP.
 
 
                                                                                                           | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		 Recruit
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 194
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri May 20, 2005 9:57 am    Post subject: Re: RULES EHI charge FP 5.31 | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
Greetings Jon,
 
I reread the Rules for skirmish and realized that I took the last part
 
of the line for Mantlets and assumed it was for ALL situations.
 
Though I dont know that the list rule allows for skirmish since it was
 
listed specificaly in the list rule and (L)EHI arent listed in the
 
main rules as troops that can skirmish ( I dont have all the updates
 
in my copy so if its been eratraed then Im sorry )
 
TD
 
 
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, JonCleaves@a... wrote:
 
 
>
 
> From the Feudal Japanese list rules:
 
>
 
> "3) LEHI counts as loose order for all purposes except it counts as  EHI
 
> in shooting and combat and takes no fatigue for being EHI and  moving."
 
>
 
> So, no.
 
>
 
> And since they are loose order for all purposes except those, they
 
certainly
 
> can skirmish if armed with the right weapon.
 
>
 
> J
 
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
                                                                                                           | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri May 20, 2005 10:33 am    Post subject: Re: Re: RULES EHI charge FP 5.31 | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
In a message dated 5/20/2005 02:01:49 Central Daylight Time,
 
notalent@... writes:
 
 
Though I dont know that the list rule allows for skirmish since it  was
 
listed specificaly in the list rule and (L)EHI arent listed in  the
 
main rules as troops that can skirmish >>
 
 
The main rules do indeed say that all loose order foot with the right  weapon
 
may employ skirmish formation and the list rule says that LEHI are  loose
 
order foot for all purposes except as weapon factor and not taking  fatigue for
 
EHI movement.
 
 
Jon
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
                                                                                                                     _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		 |