  | 
				Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set   
				 | 
			 
		 
		 
	
		| View previous topic :: View next topic   | 
	 
	
	
		| Author | 
		Message | 
	 
	
		 Recruit
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 45
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri Mar 19, 2004 11:49 pm    Post subject: Rules Question for Jon | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
Jon,
 
 
A LI unit routs.
 
Upon routing does it burst through or interpenetrate
 
an Irregular MI unit behind it since there are no gaps?
 
Is the Irregular MI unit disordered, swept away or unaffected?
 
 
I know this is in the rules but LI can normally interpenetrate another
 
unit.
 
 
Thanks for your patience!
 
 
Chris
 
 
                                                                                                          | 
			 
		  | 
	 
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	 
	
		  | 
	 
	
		joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri Mar 19, 2004 11:58 pm    Post subject: Re: Rules Question for Jon | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
In a message dated 3/19/2004 3:49:31 PM Eastern Standard Time,
 
christebo@... writes:
 
 
> A LI unit routs.
 
> Upon routing does it burst through or interpenetrate
 
> an Irregular MI unit behind it since there are no gaps?>>
 
 
I am assuming this MI is friendly to the LI.
 
 
> Is the Irregular MI unit disordered, swept away or
 
> unaffected?>>
 
 
Unaffected.  The LI simply interpenetrates them.  Rule 6.32.  "Rout path blocked
 
by friendly bodies: Routers, other than elephants or expendables, who would
 
contact friendly bodies in the
 
rout path will interpenetrate them if they are normally allowed to do so
 
(6.52)."
 
 
J
 
 
                                                                                                               _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  | 
	 
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	 
	
		  | 
	 
	
		 Recruit
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 45
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Sat Mar 20, 2004 12:02 am    Post subject: Re: Rules Question for Jon | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
Glad to hear I can still read! Yes, this is the way I read the rules
 
but wanted a confirmation.
 
 
Cheers,
 
 
Chris Tebo
 
 
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, JonCleaves@a... wrote:
 
> In a message dated 3/19/2004 3:49:31 PM Eastern Standard Time,
 
christebo@s... writes:
 
>
 
> > A LI unit routs.
 
> > Upon routing does it burst through or interpenetrate
 
> > an Irregular MI unit behind it since there are no gaps?>>
 
>
 
> I am assuming this MI is friendly to the LI.
 
>
 
> > Is the Irregular MI unit disordered, swept away or
 
> > unaffected?>>
 
>
 
> Unaffected.  The LI simply interpenetrates them.  Rule 6.32.  "Rout
 
path blocked by friendly bodies: Routers, other than elephants or
 
expendables, who would contact friendly bodies in the
 
> rout path will interpenetrate them if they are normally allowed to
 
do so (6.52)."
 
>
 
> J
 
 
                                                                                                              | 
			 
		  | 
	 
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	 
	
		  | 
	 
	
		Bill Chriss Centurion
  
  
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1000 Location: Texas
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2005 4:42 am    Post subject: Re: Rules Question for Jon | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
JOn:
 
 
   This came up in a recent game: 6.521 says you're disordered if
 
interpenetrated by any BUT LI, OR if you are BURST THROUGH by routers
 
(6.32). In then reading 6.32, one finds that bursting through appears to
 
relate only to otherwise unavoidable ILLEGAL interpenetrations that
 
become *legal* because the routers have to keep going. Thus, I conclude
 
that an interpenetration of a unit by routing LI is NOT a *burst through
 
by routers* and hence does not disorder the interpenetrated unit because
 
anyone can freely be interpenetrated by LI (whether routing or not).
 
 
   Am I reading this right? Or do routing LI count as *bursting through*
 
just because they're in rout, even though the interpentration would
 
otherwise be *legal*?
 
 
   I believe that either way, this could be clearer, and there is no
 
mention of it in the latest clarifications. Thanks.
 
 
 
Greek
 
 
                                                                                                           _________________ -Greek | 
			 
		  | 
	 
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	 
	
		  | 
	 
	
		 Recruit
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 6
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2005 4:42 pm    Post subject: Re: Rules Question for Jon | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, hrisikos@D... wrote:
 
> JOn:
 
>
 
>   This came up in a recent game: 6.521 says you're disordered if
 
> interpenetrated by any BUT LI, OR if you are BURST THROUGH by routers
 
> (6.32). In then reading 6.32, one finds that bursting through appears to
 
> relate only to otherwise unavoidable ILLEGAL interpenetrations that
 
> become *legal* because the routers have to keep going. Thus, I conclude
 
> that an interpenetration of a unit by routing LI is NOT a *burst through
 
> by routers* and hence does not disorder the interpenetrated unit because
 
> anyone can freely be interpenetrated by LI (whether routing or not).
 
>
 
>   Am I reading this right? Or do routing LI count as *bursting through*
 
> just because they're in rout, even though the interpentration would
 
> otherwise be *legal*?
 
>
 
>   I believe that either way, this could be clearer, and there is no
 
> mention of it in the latest clarifications. Thanks.
 
 
This doesn't seem unclear to me.  6.32 clearly identifies what
 
happens when routers meet friendlies:
 
 
1. They interpenetrate normally, OR
 
2. They divert to a gap, OR
 
3. They burst through when all else fails.
 
 
6.521 specifically refers to 6.32 with regards to bursting through.
 
 
Rich
 
 
                                                                                                          | 
			 
		  | 
	 
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	 
	
		  | 
	 
	
		joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2005 5:58 pm    Post subject: Re: Re: Rules Question for Jon | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
Rich is correct.  But at Greek's request, I will look at what might be done to
 
make it more clear.
 
 
Jon
 
 
-----Original Message-----
 
From: Rich Crosby <rcrosby@...>
 
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
 
Sent: Wed, 15 Jun 2005 13:42:35 -0000
 
Subject: [WarriorRules] Re: Rules Question for Jon
 
 
 
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, hrisikos@D... wrote:
 
> JOn:
 
>
 
>   This came up in a recent game: 6.521 says you're disordered if
 
> interpenetrated by any BUT LI, OR if you are BURST THROUGH by routers
 
> (6.32). In then reading 6.32, one finds that bursting through appears to
 
> relate only to otherwise unavoidable ILLEGAL interpenetrations that
 
> become *legal* because the routers have to keep going. Thus, I conclude
 
> that an interpenetration of a unit by routing LI is NOT a *burst through
 
> by routers* and hence does not disorder the interpenetrated unit because
 
> anyone can freely be interpenetrated by LI (whether routing or not).
 
>
 
>   Am I reading this right? Or do routing LI count as *bursting through*
 
> just because they're in rout, even though the interpentration would
 
> otherwise be *legal*?
 
>
 
>   I believe that either way, this could be clearer, and there is no
 
> mention of it in the latest clarifications. Thanks.
 
 
This doesn't seem unclear to me.  6.32 clearly identifies what
 
happens when routers meet friendlies:
 
 
1. They interpenetrate normally, OR
 
2. They divert to a gap, OR
 
3. They burst through when all else fails.
 
 
6.521 specifically refers to 6.32 with regards to bursting through.
 
 
Rich
 
 
 
 
 
 
Yahoo! Groups Links
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
                                                                                                                    _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  | 
	 
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	 
	
		  | 
	 
	
		Bill Chriss Centurion
  
  
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1000 Location: Texas
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2005 6:12 pm    Post subject: Re: Re: Rules Question for Jon | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
Thank you, Jon, but what about my question? Does that mean I'm right that
 
the unit interpenetrated by routing LI is NOT disordered? Thanks.
 
 
 
>     Rich is correct.  But at Greek's request, I will look at what might be
 
> done to make it more clear.
 
>
 
>  Jon
 
>
 
>  -----Original Message-----
 
>  From: Rich Crosby
 
>  To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
 
>  Sent: Wed, 15 Jun 2005 13:42:35 -0000
 
>  Subject: [WarriorRules] Re: Rules Question for Jon
 
>
 
>
 
>  --- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, hrisikos@D... wrote:
 
>  > JOn:
 
>  >
 
>  >   This came up in a recent game: 6.521 says you're disordered if
 
>  > interpenetrated by any BUT LI, OR if you are BURST THROUGH by routers
 
>  > (6.32). In then reading 6.32, one finds that bursting through appears
 
> to
 
>  > relate only to otherwise unavoidable ILLEGAL interpenetrations that
 
>  > become *legal* because the routers have to keep going. Thus, I conclude
 
>  > that an interpenetration of a unit by routing LI is NOT a *burst
 
> through
 
>  > by routers* and hence does not disorder the interpenetrated unit
 
> because
 
>  > anyone can freely be interpenetrated by LI (whether routing or not).
 
>  >
 
>  >   Am I reading this right? Or do routing LI count as *bursting through*
 
>  > just because they're in rout, even though the interpentration would
 
>  > otherwise be *legal*?
 
>  >
 
>  >   I believe that either way, this could be clearer, and there is no
 
>  > mention of it in the latest clarifications. Thanks.
 
>
 
>  This doesn't seem unclear to me.  6.32 clearly identifies what
 
>  happens when routers meet friendlies:
 
>
 
>  1. They interpenetrate normally, OR
 
>  2. They divert to a gap, OR
 
>  3. They burst through when all else fails.
 
>
 
>  6.521 specifically refers to 6.32 with regards to bursting through.
 
>
 
>  Rich
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>  Yahoo! Groups Links
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>  [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
>
 
>
 
>   Yahoo! Groups Links
 
>   To visit your group on the web, go to:
 
> http://groups.yahoo.com/group/WarriorRules/
 
>   To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
 
> WarriorRules-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
 
>   Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.
 
 
                                                                                                                _________________ -Greek | 
			 
		  | 
	 
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	 
	
		  | 
	 
	
		joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2005 7:52 pm    Post subject: Re: Re: Rules Question for Jon | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
Yes.  That unit would not be disordered.
 
 
Jon
 
 
-----Original Message-----
 
From: hrisikos@...
 
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
 
Sent: Wed, 15 Jun 2005 10:12:52 -0500 (CDT)
 
Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] Re: Rules Question for Jon
 
 
 
Thank you, Jon, but what about my question? Does that mean I'm right that
 
the unit interpenetrated by routing LI is NOT disordered? Thanks.
 
 
 
>     Rich is correct.  But at Greek's request, I will look at what might be
 
> done to make it more clear.
 
>
 
>  Jon
 
>
 
>  -----Original Message-----
 
>  From: Rich Crosby
 
>  To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
 
>  Sent: Wed, 15 Jun 2005 13:42:35 -0000
 
>  Subject: [WarriorRules] Re: Rules Question for Jon
 
>
 
>
 
>  --- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, hrisikos@D... wrote:
 
>  > JOn:
 
>  >
 
>  >   This came up in a recent game: 6.521 says you're disordered if
 
>  > interpenetrated by any BUT LI, OR if you are BURST THROUGH by routers
 
>  > (6.32). In then reading 6.32, one finds that bursting through appears
 
> to
 
>  > relate only to otherwise unavoidable ILLEGAL interpenetrations that
 
>  > become *legal* because the routers have to keep going. Thus, I conclude
 
>  > that an interpenetration of a unit by routing LI is NOT a *burst
 
> through
 
>  > by routers* and hence does not disorder the interpenetrated unit
 
> because
 
>  > anyone can freely be interpenetrated by LI (whether routing or not).
 
>  >
 
>  >   Am I reading this right? Or do routing LI count as *bursting through*
 
>  > just because they're in rout, even though the interpentration would
 
>  > otherwise be *legal*?
 
>  >
 
>  >   I believe that either way, this could be clearer, and there is no
 
>  > mention of it in the latest clarifications. Thanks.
 
>
 
>  This doesn't seem unclear to me.  6.32 clearly identifies what
 
>  happens when routers meet friendlies:
 
>
 
>  1. They interpenetrate normally, OR
 
>  2. They divert to a gap, OR
 
>  3. They burst through when all else fails.
 
>
 
>  6.521 specifically refers to 6.32 with regards to bursting through.
 
>
 
>  Rich
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>  Yahoo! Groups Links
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>
 
>  [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
>
 
>
 
>   Yahoo! Groups Links
 
>   To visit your group on the web, go to:
 
> http://groups.yahoo.com/group/WarriorRules/
 
>   To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
 
> WarriorRules-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
 
>   Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Yahoo! Groups Links
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
                                                                                                                   _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  | 
	 
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	 
	
		  | 
	 
	
		 | 
	 
 
  
	 
	    
	   | 
	
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
  | 
   
 
  
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
  
		 |