  | 
				Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set   
				 | 
			 
		 
		 
	
		| View previous topic :: View next topic   | 
	 
	
	
		| Author | 
		Message | 
	 
	
		 Recruit
  
 
  Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 12
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 3:02 am    Post subject: Rules Question With Sauce | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
>
 
> Hey Jon,
 
> A quick question about obstacles.
 
> When does a charging body count as being in contact with the
 
charge
 
> target if there is an obstacle in place and being defended by the
 
> target?
 
> I am specifically interested in weather the charging body has its
 
> tactical move distance reduced as in 6.11.
 
> The charger clearly does not count as being in the obstacle for
 
the
 
> charge but does it have to cross it to reach contact?
 
>
 
> Thanks,
 
> Ambrose
 
>
 
While you are thinking about the above question another has come
 
up...
 
If in the fist bound of combat both sides lock in place, in the
 
second bound are they considered to not be in contact for shooting
 
purposes?
 
 
Thanks again,
 
Ambrose
 
 
                                                                                                           | 
			 
		  | 
	 
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	 
	
		  | 
	 
	
		joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 7:43 pm    Post subject: Re: Rules Question With Sauce | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
<<If in the fist bound of combat both sides lock in place, in the
 
second bound are they considered to not be in contact for shooting
 
purposes?>>
 
 
The -2 for being in contact reads:
 
 
  If the target body is:
 
? in contact with enemy other than across an obstacle.
 
 
So, yes you are in contact, but no, you don't suffer that modifier.
 
 
Jon
 
 
-----Original Message-----
 
From: thebugking <TheBugKing@...>
 
To: WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com
 
Sent: Wed, 15 Feb 2006 00:02:43 -0000
 
Subject: [WarriorRules] Rules Question With Sauce
 
 
 
>
 
> Hey Jon,
 
> A quick question about obstacles.
 
> When does a charging body count as being in contact with the
 
charge
 
> target if there is an obstacle in place and being defended by the
 
> target?
 
> I am specifically interested in weather the charging body has its
 
> tactical move distance reduced as in 6.11.
 
> The charger clearly does not count as being in the obstacle for
 
the
 
> charge but does it have to cross it to reach contact?
 
>
 
> Thanks,
 
> Ambrose
 
>
 
While you are thinking about the above question another has come
 
up...
 
If in the fist bound of combat both sides lock in place, in the
 
second bound are they considered to not be in contact for shooting
 
purposes?
 
 
Thanks again,
 
Ambrose
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Yahoo! Groups Links
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
 
 
                                                                                                                   _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  | 
	 
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	 
	
		  | 
	 
	
		 | 
	 
 
  
	 
	    
	   | 
	
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
  | 
   
 
  
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
  
		 |