Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Rules Question: Incendiary Pigs and Impetuous Charges

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 6:02 pm    Post subject: Re: Rules Question: Incendiary Pigs and Impetuous Charges


> Thanks in advance for answering. A few of us looked this up and were unsure. I
didn't want to post this to the Warrior Group as I may have to clarrify the
question for you and I didn't want others to answer the question in your place!
>>

One more time - I want all, and I do mean ALL, rules questions asked on the
group. I don't want anyone else answering, and if they do, ignore their answer
and I will speak to them about it. Please. I will not answer anymore rules
questions sent directly to my personal email address. Sorry, but I have asked
nicely numerous times.

The exception would be list and list rules questions, which Scott can and should
answer.

> Situation 1:
>
> 1. An irregular foot unit that is 2 elements wide declares an impetuous charge
on a 2 element wide - 4 stand pike unit. Per strategms section, the pike unit
launches incendiary pigs at the charging unit. Our understanding is that the
pigs interpenetrate automatically and cause the charging unit to be disordered.
The question becomes, does the unit keep coming forward with both elements into
the pike unit or step forward with just the elements that did not contact the
pigs since this was an impetuous charge?>>

I am not aware of any rule that would prevent both elements of the irregular
foot unit contacting the pike. The answer is both elements.

>
> 2. This situation is almost the same as #1 but the irregular foot unit charges
2 pike units and both pike units launch pigs. Your answer to #1 may answer
this.>>

No difference from the first situation.

Jon


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group