 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2002 5:13 pm Post subject: Re: Rules questions. |
 |
|
I don't believe he is, Mark, but does it matter either way? Rather than me
digging out my 7th rulebook, since I have answered your question about how it is
in Warrior, what is relevant about how it is in 7th?
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2002 5:27 pm Post subject: Re: Rules questions. |
 |
|
> [Difference being: Jon stated that three JLS-armed elements could shoot
regardless of the facing match-up>>
Ah, there is the issue. If what I said is interpreted that way, I must have
misspoken. I think the only time you can get three JLS elements shooting at a
one-wide target is if they are exactly lined up, otw, Ewan and Mr Pythagoras
would show us you can only get two.
<< I believe that only two can, unless
> the facing is exact, because otherwise the non-facing
> elements will all
> be >40p]>>
Again, I agree with that.
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 244
|
Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2002 5:35 pm Post subject: Re: Rules questions. |
 |
|
Damn itttt!!! Y must all these questions be so complicated?!?! )
--Kurt (the Warrior FAQ-meister)
----- Original Message -----
From: <markmallard77@...>
To: <WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com>
Sent: Friday, August 09, 2002 10:25 AM
Subject: Re: [WarriorRules] Rules questions.
> hmmn
>
> I believe ewan was describing how he thinks it is in warrior - his
reference
> to 7th was an attempt to explain why i thought the out of range but in arc
> javelinmen might be eligible to shoot.
>
> Ewan is quite right in atleast one respect, unless perfectly aligned only
two
> elements can possibly be in range.
>
> I have obviously opened a can of worms here.
>
> It obviously needs looked at carefully as in fact it affects all shooters.
>
> I welcome further comments in the hope that a definitive answer is
> forthcoming.
>
> mark mallard
>
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>
>
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2002 5:44 pm Post subject: Re: Rules questions. |
 |
|
Kurt
That one is easy actually. The answer is 8.6:
"Ranges are measured from the base edge of each shooting element or that of an
element directly to its front if closer, to its priority target element's base
when the shooting is adjudicated."
Nothing in that rule allows you to measure range from an adjacent or diagonal
element.
Jon
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|