View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2003 10:51 pm Post subject: Re: RULES Strategems |
 |
|
In a message dated 2/4/2003 18:32:42 Central Standard Time, cuan@...
writes:
> Is there anything else in chapter 17 that any army can purchase if not on
> the army list?
>
Rocks are the only thing in 17.0 an army can 'buy' without it being
specifically mentioned in the army lists or being dependent on what the other
guy can have in his list (flaming arrows) or being given for free by 14.0
(baggage camp).
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Patrick Byrne Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1433
|
Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2003 3:39 am Post subject: RULES Strategems |
 |
|
Going back to the rock issue and other stratagems (chapter 16 & 17)
Where does it say that any army can purchase rocks? (or is this not the case)
Don't stratagems have to be called out in the lists?
For instance can any army also purchase incendiaries (16.1) or expendables
(16.2) if they are not listed specifically in the army list? If this is the
case, could you add a sentence under 16.0 that any army can purchase these
stratagems. And also when they can purchase them if not a prepurchased as part
of the army.
Is there anything else in chapter 17 that any army can purchase if not on the
army list?
-PB
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|