View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 98
|
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 3:00 pm Post subject: RULES: A few queries more... |
 |
|
1. In 6.711 it says "Any reduction in movement distance caused by
terrain ceases when the entire front edge of the body is clear of the
terrain feature." Is this also the circumstances in which the
deviation of columns ceases?
2. An irregular infantry unit that charges a regular infantry unit
impetuously is itself charged by a cavalry unit from within its
charge path. As I understand it the infantry charge is not cancelled
and they collide with the cavalry. If this collision occurs before
the infantry unit has hit its original target, MUST it echelon
forward into contact, or is it optional?
3. Can Prodromoi (and similiar) LC L use skirmish formation?
4. In 6.713 it says "Movement across a very rough area restricts
tactical moves that include animals to a column (6.42) assumed to
follow tracks." Are these "tracks" justa poetic flourish? Or does
the terrain specifically have or not have these "tracks."
Sorry if any of these are blindingly obvious, I did read the rules
first honest!
Cheers,
Adam
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Thu Jul 18, 2002 10:38 pm Post subject: Re: RULES: A few queries more... |
 |
|
<< 1. In 6.711 it says "Any reduction in movement distance caused by
> terrain ceases when the entire front edge of the body is clear of the
> terrain feature." Is this also the circumstances in which the deviation of
columns ceases?>>
No. But I am working on a concise definition of 'in' terrain to put in the
clarification sheet.
>
<<> 2. An irregular infantry unit that charges a regular infantry unit
> impetuously is itself charged by a cavalry unit from within its
> charge path. As I understand it the infantry charge is not cancelled
> and they collide with the cavalry. If this collision occurs before
> the infantry unit has hit its original target, MUST it echelon
> forward into contact, or is it optional?>>
Echeloning is always at the option of the player.
>
<<> 3. Can Prodromoi (and similiar) LC L use skirmish formation?>>
LC L may not enter skirmish formation.
>
<<> 4. In 6.713 it says "Movement across a very rough area restricts
> tactical moves that include animals to a column (6.42) assumed to
> follow tracks." Are these "tracks" justa poetic flourish?
> Or does
> the terrain specifically have or not have these "tracks." >>
Flourish. I should have left that out.
J
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Recruit

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 98
|
Posted: Fri Jul 19, 2002 12:09 pm Post subject: Re: RULES: A few queries more... |
 |
|
Thanks for that Jon. Mostly as we thought then.
Adam
JonCleaves@a... wrote:
>
> << 1. In 6.711 it says "Any reduction in movement distance caused
by
> > terrain ceases when the entire front edge of the body is clear of
the
> > terrain feature." Is this also the circumstances in which the
deviation of columns ceases?>>
>
> No. But I am working on a concise definition of 'in' terrain to
put in the clarification sheet.
> >
> <<> 2. An irregular infantry unit that charges a regular infantry
unit
> > impetuously is itself charged by a cavalry unit from within its
> > charge path. As I understand it the infantry charge is not
cancelled
> > and they collide with the cavalry. If this collision occurs
before
> > the infantry unit has hit its original target, MUST it echelon
> > forward into contact, or is it optional?>>
>
> Echeloning is always at the option of the player.
> >
> <<> 3. Can Prodromoi (and similiar) LC L use skirmish formation?>>
>
> LC L may not enter skirmish formation.
> >
> <<> 4. In 6.713 it says "Movement across a very rough area
restricts
> > tactical moves that include animals to a column (6.42) assumed to
> > follow tracks." Are these "tracks" justa poetic flourish?
> > Or does
> > the terrain specifically have or not have these "tracks." >>
>
> Flourish. I should have left that out.
>
> J
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|