Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Swiss 2HCT and first contact

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ed Forbes
Centurion
Centurion


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1092

PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:23 pm    Post subject: Swiss 2HCT and first contact


Jon,

You have touched on some of this before, but looking back I am still unclear.

Feudal Warrior, Swiss Inf special Rules, page 3, item 2, regarding "counts as in
first contact" when exchanging ranks.

"First contact" is defined on pg 68 under the use of HTW factors as "the
element charged, counter-charged, or stood to face a charge"

Question:

1. do the Swiss 2HCT elements exchanging ranks as per item 2 above count as
charging?

2. If the Swiss 2HCT elements do not count as charging, then the assumption is
that weapons such as HTW requiring "first contact" do not count as such since
the HTW element is not standing to face a charge. True?

Thanks,

Ed


___________________________________________________________________
Speed up your surfing with Juno SpeedBand.
Now includes pop-up blocker!
Only $14.95/month -visit http://www.juno.com/surf to sign up today!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:30 pm    Post subject: Re: Swiss 2HCT and first contact


1. do the Swiss 2HCT elements exchanging ranks as per item 2 above count as
charging? >>

No.

<<2. If the Swiss 2HCT elements do not count as charging, then the assumption is
that weapons such as HTW requiring "first contact" do not count as such since
the HTW element is not standing to face a charge. True?>>

True.

J


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group