View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
John Murphy Legate

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1625
|
Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2004 10:05 am Post subject: another RULES question |
 |
|
Hi Jon, sorry to keep bugging you about rules stuff related to the
new lists
If a unit replaces another in HtH does the enemy, who may have
expanded in a follow-up move or something, get to fight with
the "corner contact" elements as a second bound of combat or is it
basically like he is starting over with all the first bound
restrictions except probably no charge responses or support shot.
Is that clear enough, it is 11:00+ here after a long day. Sorry. But
the question just came up in an offline discussion.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2004 10:46 am Post subject: Re: another RULES question |
 |
|
In a message dated 3/23/2004 01:07:35 Central Standard Time,
jjmurphy@... writes:
If a unit replaces another in HtH does the enemy, who may have
expanded in a follow-up move or something, get to fight with
the "corner contact" elements as a second bound of combat or is it
basically like he is starting over with all the first bound
restrictions except probably no charge responses or support shot.
The target of the replacement gets to fight with 'overlap' elements. While a
new 'first contact' situation is created for purposes of weapons and who is
charging for some of the elements involved, for that body it is a subsuquent
bound of hth.
Just remember this:
1. first contact is on an element by element basis
2. 'subsequent bound of hand to hand' is determined by body.
3. the only body in hth that can get charge responses is a pursuer who is
only in contact with broken troops
4. support shooting isn't a 'charge response'.
Jon
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Doug Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1412
|
Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2004 7:35 pm Post subject: Re: another RULES question |
 |
|
Jon, that implies that your points 1 & 2 apply not only to the
"replacement" body, but to the "target" body as well.
So the target body counts as making first contact with the enemy
"replacement" body,
and vice versa ???????
>>>>>>>>>>
> >>
>If a unit replaces another in HtH --
>
>does the enemy, who may have
>expanded in a follow-up move or something, get to fight with
>the "corner contact" elements as a second bound of combat or is it
>basically like he is starting over with all the first bound
>restrictions (except probably no charge responses or support shot.)
>
>The target of the replacement gets to fight with 'overlap' elements. While a
>new 'first contact' situation is created for purposes of weapons and who is
>charging for some of the elements involved, for the target it is a subsuquent
>bound of hth.
> >>
>
>Just remember this:
>1. first contact is on an element by element basis
>2. 'subsequent bound of hand to hand' is determined by body.
>3. the only body in hth that can get charge responses is a pursuer who is
>only in contact with broken troops
>4. support shooting isn't a 'charge response'.
>
>Jon
>>>>>>>>>>
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2004 7:54 pm Post subject: Re: another RULES question |
 |
|
In a message dated 3/23/2004 11:35:58 AM Eastern Standard Time,
rockd@... writes:
> So the target body counts as making first contact with the
> enemy
> "replacement" body,
> and vice versa ???????>.
First contact is described in 9.3 - "the element charged, counter-charged, or
stood to face a charge this
bound."
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|