Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Combined Mounted/Foot units

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Recruit
Recruit


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 10:08 pm    Post subject: Combined Mounted/Foot units


Jon,
I have a 2E reg HC detachment and a 2E reg LHI parent unit joined. The HC is 2
elements wide in the front with the LHI 2 elements wide in the rear. While
joined I know that I combine both units for CPF purposes and I move at the speed
of the LHI (slowest) unit, I have a few questions about these two joined units.
1. When they charge do both take 2 fatigue or does the HC take 2 fatigue and
the LHI take none?
2. Are its charges (countercharges) cancelled by mounted or impetuous foot?
Would I waver to countercharge foot?
3. Can the unit charge impetuously if a general in line of command and range
charges impetuously?
4. How does the unit consider itself supported for purposes of unease (as HC or
LHI)?
5. If I had the LHI in front of the HC, would any of the above answers change
and to what would they change?

Thanks for your help on this. The previous thread on mixed units reminded me of
these issues and I did not see them addressed in the rules. Perhaps I missed
the section.
Regards,
Rich Pichnarczyk

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 11:52 pm    Post subject: Re: Combined Mounted/Foot units


In a message dated 6/3/2004 14:13:34 Central Daylight Time,
r.pichnarczyk@... writes:

Jon,
I have a 2E reg HC detachment and a 2E reg LHI parent unit joined. The HC is
2 elements wide in the front with the LHI 2 elements wide in the rear.
While joined I know that I combine both units for CPF purposes and I move at
the
speed of the LHI (slowest) unit, I have a few questions about these two
joined units.
1. When they charge do both take 2 fatigue or does the HC take 2 fatigue
and the LHI take none?>>
[
[
They both take 2FP. A body receives 2FP if it INCLUDES mounted
troops...etc. (5.31)
<<2. Are its charges (countercharges) cancelled by mounted or impetuous
foot? Would I waver to countercharge foot?>>
[
[
If it CONTAINS non impetuous foot - yes. (6.163 Cancelled Charges)

<<3. Can the unit charge impetuously if a general in line of command and
range charges impetuously?>>
[
[
No. (6.164)

<<4. How does the unit consider itself supported for purposes of unease (as
HC or LHI)?>>
[
[
Technically, all the troop types in a unit must be supported, but in this
case if the LHI are, then the body is. Therefore - LHI.

<<5. If I had the LHI in front of the HC, would any of the above answers
change and to what would they change?>>
Nope.
The key words in such cases are 'contains' and 'includes'.
Jon



[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group