 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Doug Centurion

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1412
|
Posted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 8:51 am Post subject: Echeloning forward- exactly who is "Declared Against?" |
 |
|
>One would think that the first bullet of RUSH orders (4.51 p22) would
>force you to do this, as you must declare charges on all legal
>targets ... unles of course you could declare these charges, without
>actually executing them. ha-ha!>.
>[
>I know you are kidding around, Greg, but just to be clear - nothing about
>RUSH orders makes you echelon against a second target and no, you
>can't declare
>a charge and then voluntarily not do it.
> J
Here's a new question for clarity.
During the Charge Declaration phase, are we "declaring" against
individual units of our choice, or is the "declaration" against a set
of units which we have no control over; the set being comprised of
certain units which are within an area bounded by the Charge Reach
and Charge Path rules?
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 10:46 am Post subject: Re: Echeloning forward- exactly who is "Declared Against?" |
 |
|
In a message dated 9/1/2004 01:03:33 Central Daylight Time,
rockd@... writes:
During the Charge Declaration phase, are we "declaring" against
individual units of our choice, or is the "declaration" against a set
of units which we have no control over; the set being comprised of
certain units which are within an area bounded by the Charge Reach
and Charge Path rules?
The latter.
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 9:57 pm Post subject: Re: Echeloning forward- exactly who is "Declared Against?" |
 |
|
The rules here do need to reflect this as it is not at all clear as it is
currently written. The rule currently talks of declaring on a "target", and is
not at all clear that the charge is declared on an entire area and all legel
targets within that area.>>
The rules state: "Charges count as declared on all legal targets in or moving
into the 'charge path',"
And that is how I intend the rules to continue to read.
I'm not trying to be difficult, but I don't see the need to change that sentence
in any way.
Jon
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|