Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Rallying after a charge

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2005 10:22 pm    Post subject: Re: Rallying after a charge


In a message dated 7/7/2005 17:43:28 Central Standard Time,
redcoat24@... writes:

Hello Jon,

I have a question about rallying after charging. When I was originally
taught to play, I was told that if you charge and fail to contact the enemy,
you
have the option to Rally at the spot the unit reached when it ended the
charge, or attempt to Rally back at the original location the unit occupied at
the
point of charge declaration. I was told this is a variable move so you have
to roll to se if you go long or short. It might turn out that you do not make
it aal the way back to the original location before charging.

I can't find this in the rules anywhere. Have I been misled? The rules seem
to indicate that the charging unit must Rally at the spot it reached at the
end of it's charge. Is that the case?


Thanks Jon

Allan



You are mixing recall (withdrawing to a safer spot) and rally (reorganizing
the unit locally).

A body who ceases pursuit (unless by a converted charge) may recall unless
impetuous. Recall is a variable move. 6.36.

Rally is not a move. 5.41 You do have to rally after you make a recall
move, though.

Jon


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  

Legionary
Legionary


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 307

PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 1:42 am    Post subject: Rallying after a charge


Hello Jon,

I have a question about rallying after charging. When I was originally taught to
play, I was told that if you charge and fail to contact the enemy, you have the
option to Rally at the spot the unit reached when it ended the charge, or
attempt to Rally back at the original location the unit occupied at the point of
charge declaration. I was told this is a variable move so you have to roll to se
if you go long or short. It might turn out that you do not make it aal the way
back to the original location before charging.

I can't find this in the rules anywhere. Have I been misled? The rules seem to
indicate that the charging unit must Rally at the spot it reached at the end of
it's charge. Is that the case?


Thanks Jon

Allan

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group