joncleaves Moderator
  
  
  Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 6:02 pm    Post subject: Re: Rules Question: Incendiary Pigs and Impetuous Charges | 
				      | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				
 
> Thanks in advance for answering. A few of us looked this up and were unsure. I
 
didn't want to post this to the Warrior Group as I may have to clarrify the
 
question for you and I didn't want others to answer the question in your place!
 
>>
 
 
One more time - I want all, and I do mean ALL, rules questions asked on the
 
group.  I don't want anyone else answering, and if they do, ignore their answer
 
and I will speak to them about it.  Please.  I will not answer anymore rules
 
questions sent directly to my personal email address.  Sorry, but I have asked
 
nicely numerous times.
 
 
The exception would be list and list rules questions, which Scott can and should
 
answer.
 
 
> Situation 1:
 
>
 
> 1. An irregular foot unit that is 2 elements wide declares an impetuous charge
 
on a 2 element wide - 4 stand pike unit. Per strategms section, the pike unit
 
launches incendiary pigs at the charging unit. Our understanding is that the
 
pigs interpenetrate automatically and cause the charging unit to be disordered.
 
The question becomes, does the unit keep coming forward with both elements into
 
the pike unit or step forward with just the elements that did not contact the
 
pigs since this was an impetuous charge?>>
 
 
I am not aware of any rule that would prevent both elements of the irregular
 
foot unit contacting the pike.  The answer is both elements.
 
 
>
 
> 2. This situation is almost the same as #1 but the irregular foot unit charges
 
2 pike units and both pike units launch pigs. Your answer to #1 may answer
 
this.>>
 
 
No difference from the first situation.
 
 
Jon
 
 
                                                                                                                                              _________________ Roll Up and Win! | 
			 
		  |