Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Tactical moves

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Recruit
Recruit


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 95

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2000 11:06 pm    Post subject: Re: Tactical moves


>Sorry for persisting, but still it's not very clear to me... can one unit
>make an approach and a counter, or an approach and a retirement in the same
>bound?

We always used to play, under 7th, that you could only do one of
those in one bound. So once a unit had made an approach, it could not
counter or retire. No approach move gives the privilege of countering
or retiring, but not both.

Paul Szuscikiewicz

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  

Recruit
Recruit


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2000 8:04 pm    Post subject: Tactical moves


Sorry for persisting, but still it's not very clear to me... can one unit
make an approach and a counter, or an approach and a retirement in the same
bound?

Thanks
Marios

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  

Recruit
Recruit


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2000 5:06 pm    Post subject: Tactical Moves


Greetings,

In 7th it says clearly under the heading 'counters and
retirements', "These cannot be made by... any that made an
approach this bound."

In 160500 Warrior, under Retirements it says "A body may
not retire if:" and then 4th Bullet: "it approached".

My understanding is that a unit may Approach OR counter OR
Retire. It may then charge later in the bound.

Yours, Francis

__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Mail – Free email you can access from anywhere!
http://mail.yahoo.com/

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Ed Kollmer
Centurion
Centurion


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1018

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2000 11:39 pm    Post subject: Re: Tactical Moves


Kollmer wrote:

I have to admit. I have read 6.14 Counters and the only cause for a Counter
seems to be a threatening situation listed under the Counter section.It says
nothing about Approaches. In Section 6.0 Movement it says" A body beginning
bound within 40p of an enemy body may only: Make a formation change during
Appoaches OR counter OR retire.... Here it seems to allude to the one or
the other...

Anybody have some clarifications.......
----- Original Message -----
From: Francis S. B. Barnett <francis_crawford@...>
To: <WarriorRules@egroups.com>
Sent: Sunday, August 13, 2000 10:06 AM
Subject: [WarriorRules] Tactical Moves


>
> Greetings,
>
> In 7th it says clearly under the heading 'counters and
> retirements', "These cannot be made by... any that made an
> approach this bound."
>
> In 160500 Warrior, under Retirements it says "A body may
> not retire if:" and then 4th Bullet: "it approached".
>
> My understanding is that a unit may Approach OR counter OR
> Retire. It may then charge later in the bound.
>
> Yours, Francis
>
> __________________________________________________
> Do You Yahoo!?
> Yahoo! Mail - Free email you can access from anywhere!
> http://mail.yahoo.com/
>
>
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> WarriorRules-unsubscribe@egroups.com
>
>
>
>

_______________________________________________
Why pay for something you could get for free?
NetZero provides FREE Internet Access and Email
http://www.netzero.net/download/index.html

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Jake Kovel
Legionary
Legionary


Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 589
Location: Simsbury, CT

PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2000 12:49 pm    Post subject: Re: Tactical moves


>Sorry for persisting, but still it's not very clear to me... can one unit

>make an approach and a counter, or an approach and a retirement in the same

>bound?


A unit cannot approach and counter or retire in the same turn. If the
wording was left out, sorry, but the rule states that a counter/retirement
cannot be made by a unit that had made an approach earlier. This is clearly
stated in 6.15 Retirements but seems to be missing in 6.14 Counters.


_________________
Jacob Kovel
Silver Eagle Wargame Supplies
Four Horsemen Enterprises, LLC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message [ Hidden ] Visit poster's website
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2000 1:54 pm    Post subject: Re: Tactical moves


You cannot approach and either counter or retire in the same bound. I will so
fix the rules.

Jon


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group