 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
scott holder Moderator


Joined: 30 Mar 2006 Posts: 6066 Location: Bonnots Mill, MO
|
Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 5:30 pm Post subject: RE: Dacian List Questions |
 |
|
1. Should the line that reads "Extra to give Dacian Warriors 2HCW @3 points" in
fact read "Extra to give Dacian Warriors 2HCW @2 points if general's element,
@3 points if Warriors"?
>This will be up the next time I do erata. BTW, I posted erata for Classical,
Feudal, Oriental, about 2 weeks ago. Didn't say anything since I wanted time
for everybody's web provider's cacheing system to catch up. Everytime I post
"erata is now up" the day I make the changes, I get endless complaints about how
you can't see the changes. Hope this works better. Again, the above Dacian
suggestion is not yet in the erata. Will be next time.
scott
_________________ These Rules Suck, Let's Paint! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Bill Low Moderator

Joined: 02 Apr 2006 Posts: 329
|
Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2005 8:35 pm Post subject: Re: Dacian List Questions |
 |
|
Scott answered the first of Mark's two questions; the second is in my
court.
The exception in the last sentence of the List Notes is intended to
allow the player to take any number of elements of Bastarnae up to
the stated "minimum" (i.e., up to 2E MC and/or 6E LMI/LI) without
taking the Ally-general, and thus the answer to the question is a
combo of possibilities 2(a) and 2(b). If the player chooses to take
the Bastarnae Ally-General, or takes more than the minimum in either
category of Bastarnae, then the usual min/max rules for "*" troops
apply.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Date: Fri, 12 Aug 2005 15:44:39 +0000
From: Mark Stone <mark@...>
Subject: Dacian army list questions
I have a couple of questions regarding the Dacian list (Imperial
Warrior #15):
….
2. The list notes -- last sentence -- say that "Minimums marked *
apply only if troops so marked of that nationality are used except
that Bastarnae minimums can be used without an Ally-general."
So, I don't understand what that means. I can think of three
possibilities:
(a) I can use the Bastarnae with less than the minimums, and not take
an ally general.
(b) I can use exactly the Bastarnae minimums, and not take an ally
general.
(c) If I take the Bastarnae at all, I have to take at least the
minimums, except that the ally general, who is marked as a minimum,
isn't really a minimum.
Of these, (c) doesn't really make any sense, (a) doesn't make a lot
more sense, and (b) just seems odd.
-Mark Stone
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|