 |
Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
joncleaves Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 16447
|
Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 12:17 pm Post subject: Re: RULES Obstacles and TFs [was Re: Rules Question] |
 |
|
In a message dated 2/25/2006 06:40:18 Central Standard Time,
jjmurphy@... writes:
Since elephantsx ignore stakes do the longbowmen now have to suffer
the -2 for support in contact, or does the obstacle still count as
such even if the elephants will not treat it as such in the ensuing
combat?>>
[
Stake count as open ground to all parts of an elephant.
Jon
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
_________________ Roll Up and Win! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
John Murphy Legate

Joined: 12 Apr 2006 Posts: 1625
|
Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 3:39 pm Post subject: RULES Obstacles and TFs [was Re: Rules Question] |
 |
|
If the bow-armed mounted is an elephant crew (the one case I can
think of where this would indeed be a reasonable, even good,
tactical ploy) what happens?
Since elephantsx ignore stakes do the longbowmen now have to suffer
the -2 for support in contact, or does the obstacle still count as
such even if the elephants will not treat it as such in the ensuing
combat?
And would the elephant crew suffer the -2 for support in contact by
ignoring the obstacle (wow, is that backwards or what, sorry) or
would they not be subject to the -2 because the obstacle is still
there even if ignored in the ensuing HtH?
--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, JonCleaves@... wrote:
>
> On a related note: I hadn't really paid close attention to the
wording about not
> taking the -2 for in contact when support shooting involves an
obstacle. The
> present wording seems to suggest that neither chargers nor
defenders of an
> obstacle take the -2. In other words, if I charge longbowmen
defending stakes
> with some sort of bow-armed mounted (a dubious prospect, I grant
you), my
> mounted would not take a -2 for in contact when prep shooting
either. Jon, is
> that what you intended?>>
> [
> Yes.
>
> Jon
>
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You cannot download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|