Warrior Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules
A Four Horsemen Enterprises Rules Set
 
  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups AlbumAlbum   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

RULES Obstacles and TFs [was Rules Question]

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
joncleaves
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 16447

PostPosted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 12:17 pm    Post subject: Re: RULES Obstacles and TFs [was Re: Rules Question]


In a message dated 2/25/2006 06:40:18 Central Standard Time,
jjmurphy@... writes:

Since elephantsx ignore stakes do the longbowmen now have to suffer
the -2 for support in contact, or does the obstacle still count as
such even if the elephants will not treat it as such in the ensuing
combat?>>
[
Stake count as open ground to all parts of an elephant.
Jon




[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


_________________
Roll Up and Win!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
John Murphy
Legate
Legate


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 1625

PostPosted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 3:39 pm    Post subject: RULES Obstacles and TFs [was Re: Rules Question]


If the bow-armed mounted is an elephant crew (the one case I can
think of where this would indeed be a reasonable, even good,
tactical ploy) what happens?

Since elephantsx ignore stakes do the longbowmen now have to suffer
the -2 for support in contact, or does the obstacle still count as
such even if the elephants will not treat it as such in the ensuing
combat?

And would the elephant crew suffer the -2 for support in contact by
ignoring the obstacle (wow, is that backwards or what, sorry) or
would they not be subject to the -2 because the obstacle is still
there even if ignored in the ensuing HtH?

--- In WarriorRules@yahoogroups.com, JonCleaves@... wrote:
>
> On a related note: I hadn't really paid close attention to the
wording about not
> taking the -2 for in contact when support shooting involves an
obstacle. The
> present wording seems to suggest that neither chargers nor
defenders of an
> obstacle take the -2. In other words, if I charge longbowmen
defending stakes
> with some sort of bow-armed mounted (a dubious prospect, I grant
you), my
> mounted would not take a -2 for in contact when prep shooting
either. Jon, is
> that what you intended?>>
> [
> Yes.
>
> Jon
>
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Warrior Ancient and Medieval Rules Forum Index -> Egroup Archives All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group